Always be my baby

I know you keep saying you’re all mine,

That no light can ever dim this shine,

From the moon and back nothing feels the same,

Nights apart leave us lonely with no shame,

Frowns every morning we don’t wake up in one bed,

Whoever said chivalry was dead,

I open my doors wide each time you come my way,

Pull the chair whenever we go out on dates,

Never leaving the house without flowers,

My mates think am losing it building a Babylon tower,

Truth be told we both thinking it,

This love is only fit for kings and queens,

Breaking every rule to keep this flame a thing,

Can’t wait for the day we put it in print,

Prove the doubters it’s not a wild teen love,

Blinded by undisclosed desires and wishful thinking,

Tell me one more time how you’ll always be mine.

 

Leave a comment